Scroll To Top
History of the Queensland GPS Head of the River rowing regatta

Year 9 Coxed Quad Division 1 - UTS Rowing Club Perpetual Trophy


UTS Rowing Club are proud to support schoolgirls rowing with the donation of this perpetual trophy for the Schoolgirls Year 9 Coxed Quad Scull. UTS Rowing Club was formed in 1992 from the Haberfield Rowing Club. In this time UTS Rowing Club has developed a strong history in women’s rowing. UTS produced its first world champion in 1995, the lightweight single scull Rebecca Joyce. UTS women rowers have also represented Australia in the 1996, 2000 and 2004 Olympic Games.

The UTS Rowing Club Perpetual Trophy was first presented in 2004 and is awarded to the best Year 9 Coxed Quad Scull.

1998MLC SchoolNo time
2000Ascham - Bow: Holt, 2: Hunt, 3: O’Brien, Str: Bishop, Cox: Unknown5:59.40
2001Queenwood - Bow: Griffiths, 2: Griffiths, 3: Prater-Rasicoe, Str: Mathers, Cox: Unknown5:59.00
2002Roseville - Bow: Mathews, 2: Blessington, 3: Richards, Str: Wise, Cox: Norton5:48.22
2003Pymble Ladies - Bow: Boehm, 2: Kirkwood, 3: Gerrard, Str: Forest, Cox: Bray3:46.31
2004Roseville - Bow: Pickering, 2: Kelly, 3: Mellowship, Str: Richards, Cox: Kiely3:40.73
2005Roseville - Bow: Madeleine Orr, 2: Elie Welsman, 3: Jenna Doecke, Str: Laruen Alderson, Cox: Kate Howard, Cch: Glenn Bates3:49.06
2006Roseville - Bow: Courtney Toombes, 2: Celeste Poulton, 3: Lucinda Clay, Str: Sarah Pound, Cox: Amelia Kay, Cch: Andrew Kelley03:51.77
2007Kinross Wolaroi - Bow: Eloise Daniel, 2: Petrisse Leckie, 3: Eloise Eveleigh, Str: Georgina Houston, Cox: Samantha Gersbach, Cch: Crina Dihel03:41.43
2008Ascham - Bow: Isabelle Jensen, 2: Ellen Laughton, 3: Sally Laughton, Str: Samantha Malcolm, Cox: Lavina Smith, Coach: Natalie Legge03:44.69
2009Loreto Normanhurst - Bow: Isebella Hogan, 2: Taylor Fox-Smith, 3: Ailish Tinney, Str: Genevieve Pfeiffer, Cox: Aidan Taylor, Cch: David Gely, William Dankbaar03:45.36
2010Queenwood - Bow: Antonia Stainer, 2: Lucy James, 3: Lucy Lillas, Str: Amy Brown, Cox: Danielle Pettit, Cch: Anthony Blay03:46.79
2011Loreto Normanhurst - Bow: Emma Fanayan, 2: Olivia Dressler-Smith, 3: Rosie Beasley, Str: Hannah Ramm, Cox: Daisy Hine, Cch: Toby Dankbaar03:42.07
2012Tara School - Bow: Bridie O'Gorman, 2: Olivia Bartram, 3: Briony Bell, Str: Kate O'Gorman, Cox: Uma Dhital, Cch: Malcolm Campbell, Laura Brienesse, Graham Gardiner03:49.42
2013Tara School - Bow: Elizabeth Gordon, 2: Isabella Bianchini, 3: Olivia Bartram, Str: Bridie O'Gorman, Cox: Chantelle Winter, Cch: Malcolm Campbell, Laura Brienesse, Graham Gardiner03:37.39
2014Pymble Ladies - Bow: Lucy Hill, 2: Rachel Balcomb, 3: Jemima McCalman, Str: Caitlin Stals, Cox: Meg Dwyer, Cch: Keli Stapp, Jeff Paterson04:14.66
2015Kinross Wolaroi - Bow: Isabelle Robson, 2: Maggie Yeomans, 3: Maggie Noonan, Str: Thea Allen, Cox: Charlotte Anderson, Cch: Daniel Garrett, Rachel Saunders, James Smith03:35.81
2016Loreto Kirribilli - Bow: Grace Webb, 2: Charlotte Kearney, 3: Josephine Brakey, Str: Sophie McKelvey, Cox: Freya Stephens, Cch: Tess Dixon03:37.64
2017Canberra Girls Grammar - Bow: Emma de Somer, 2: Sophia Nikias, 3: Grace Turner, Str: Alice Maxwell, Cox: Issy Shaw, Cch: Jodie Groothoff03:36.69
2018Canberra Girls Grammar - Bow: Neve James, 2: Madeline McGinness, 3: Jenna Oerder, Str: Georgina Wallace, Cox: Annabelle Earley03:37.88
2019Loreto Kirribilli - Bow: Claudia Callaghan, 2: Emma Noye, 3: Matilda Damian, Str: Lauren Moran, Cox: Gabrielle Rose, Cch: Zachary Scott03:37.52

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management