Scroll To Top
History of the Queensland GPS Head of the River rowing regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website. For a more complete history, see the 2017 NSW Schoolgirls Head of the River.


2017 NSW Schoolgirls Head of the River–
Year 8 Coxed Quad Scull Division 2










1st Canberra Girls Grammar - Bow: Thea Armstrong, 2: Neve James, 3: Ashleigh Burns, Str: Emily Honeyman, Cox: Sophia Tursi, Cch: Nia Stamatis

2nd St Catherine’s - Bow: Amelia Cooper, 2: Imogen Spense, 3: Nicole Chong, Str: Chloe Munro, Cox: Lilli O'Driscoll, Cch: Georgia Bowd

3rd Loreto Normanhurst - Bow: Genevieve Hadwen, 2: Eliza Haire, 3: Simone Robinson, Str: Olivia Colman, Cox: Emma Flaherty, Cch: Laura Gely, Chloe Congdon, Adelaide Scott

4th Kinross Wolaroi - Bow: Claudia St Clair, 2: Mia Marjoram, 3: Lara O'Brien, Str: Sophia Bird, Cox: Abby Crouch, Cch: Sinisa Kosarac, Kim Mackney, Laura Dearman

5th Redlands - Bow: Bridie Carmichael, 2: Emily Barrelle, 3: Kristin Walker, Str: Natalie Watson, Cox: Lucy Beitle, Cch: Olivia Dressler-Smith

6th Newcastle Grammar - Bow: Sarah Koshy, 2: Clara Anscombe, 3: Isobel Prince, Str: Lieke Schot, Cox: Gabby Angus

7th Tara School - Bow: Isabella Moon, 2: Annelise Juriansz, 3: Sarah Fahd, Str: Deveka Lingham, Cox: Georgia Harrison, Cch: Laura Brienesse, Graham Gardiner, Janine Lippi

8th Loreto Kirribilli - Bow: Emma Vizvary, 2: Sophie Bateman, 3: Olivia Olivieri, Str: Caitlin Ell, Cox: Mia Willoughby, Cch: Saskia Hartog

9th Queenwood - Bow: Isabel Sanderson, 2: Jamaica Sanders, 3: Olivia Bauer, Str: Sophie Stone, Cox: Olivia Loukas, Cch: Ray Boyle

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management