Scroll To Top
History of the Queensland GPS Head of the River rowing regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website. For a more complete history, see the 2008 NSW Schoolgirls Head of the River.


2008 NSW Schoolgirls Head of the River–
Year 9 Coxed Quad Scull Division 2








1st Canberra Girls Grammar 2 - Bow: Eleanor Miller, 2: Sophie Velzen, 3: Shannon Taylor, Str: Pip Marques, Cox: Morgan Beale, Coach: Caroline Pipjers

2nd Pymble Ladies 2 - Bow: Phoebe Winch, 2: Zara Tonkin, 3: Sophie Evans, Str: Hannah Grimble, Cox: Penina Su, Coach: Richard Hallett

3rd Redlands 2 - Bow: Emma Shearman, 2: Kaitlin Isaac, 3: Charlotte Stephens, Str: Alice Knight, Cox: Hannah Bowen, Coaches: Martin Gordon, Eliza Morton

4th Queenwood 2 - Bow: Jennifer Bradley, 2: Georgia O'Brien, 3: Jacqueline Morby, Str: Sasha Sydney, Cox: Annabel Armitage, Coach: Kyeema Doyle

5th MLC School 2 - Bow: Aurora Henrich, 2: Kate Bittar, 3: Maree Raad, Str: Kate McKay, Cox: Claudia Wherry

6th Loreto Kirribilli 2 - Bow: Victoria McRae, 2: Katie Ridgeway, 3: Georgina Irons, Str: Katherine Molloy, Cox: Rose Cavanagh, Coaches: Stephanie Andrews, Alexandra Mumby

7th Ascham 2 - Bow: Phoebe Lynch-Grant, 2: Ploypailin Sundarajumpaka, 3: Megan Lingafelter, Str: Rose MacMahon, Cox: Kate Fuller, Coach: Camilla Forsyth

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management