Scroll To Top
History of the Queensland GPS Head of the River rowing regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website. For a more complete history, see the 2008 NSW Schoolgirls Head of the River.


2008 NSW Schoolgirls Head of the River–
1st Coxed Quad Scull










1st Queenwood - Bow: Millie Collins, 2: Susan Overall, 3: Olivia Gotch, Str: Stephanie Boden, Cox: Lucy Hollands, Coach: Gonzalo Briones

2nd Kinross Wolaroi - Bow: Laura Wannan, 2: Eloise Eveleigh, 3: Eloise Daniel, Str: Grace Michell, Cox: Kathryn Pasquali, Coach: Crina Dihel

3rd Tara School - Bow: Tessa Board, 2: Madigan Mackenzie, 3: Amber Boydell, Str: Marianna Doumanis, Cox: Georgia Appleby, Coaches: Malcolm Campbell, Graham Gardiner

4th North Sydney Girls 1 - Bow: Anna Traill, 2: Lucy Burgess, 3: Sarah Goh, Str: Iskra Zafirovska, Cox: Elspeth Price, Coach: Kate Cahill

5th Radford College - Bow: Kate Thomson, 2: Samantha Shaw, 3: Erin Currier, Str: Sinead McKenna, Cox: Irene Vlandis, Coach: Cathy Stock

6th Redlands - Bow: Sophia Day, 2: Harriet Stockley, 3: Lara Easdale, Str: April Kenny, Cox: Gillian Tan, Coach: Mark Flower

7th PLC Sydney - Bow: Brigitte Poletto, 2: Katherine Sprowls, 3: Geena Davies, Str: Anna Moran, Cox: Kendall Brodie, Coach: Marnie Rozea

8th Sydney Girls - Bow: Jeanne Zhang, 2: Miranda Gibb Smith, 3: Serena Quek, Str: Regan Pullen, Cox: Justine Castillo, Coaches: Tim Hughes, Laura Robertson

9th Ascham - Bow: Emily Parsons, 2: Isabella Buchert-Palmisano, 3: Lucy Armstong, Str: Elizabeth Dawson, Cox: Martha Swift, Coaches: Tomas Cartmill, Jerry Koutts

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management