Scroll To Top
History of the Queensland GPS Head of the River rowing regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website. For a more complete history, see the 2006 NSW Schoolgirls Head of the River.


2006 NSW Schoolgirls Head of the River–
Year 10 Coxed Quad Scull Division 1









1st PLC Sydney 1 - Bow: Amelia Anthony, 2: Maria Nikitaras, 3: Emma Bechara, Str: Jillian Slee, Cox: Leah Barone, Cch: Linda Hancock

2nd Queenwood 1 - Bow: Alexandra Wenham, 2: Loesje Lambooy, 3: Gabriella Croxson, Str: Elise Williams, Cox: Lauren Henry, Cch: Kate Cahill

3rd Canberra Girls Grammar 1 - Bow: Emily Balmaks, 2: Megan Blom, 3: Caitlin Welch, Str: Elle Rasmussen, Cox: Anna Trundle, Cch: Tom Westgarth

4th Roseville 1 - Bow: Sarah Morbey, 2: Rebecca Cox, 3: Lauren Alderson, Str: Eleanor Welsman, Cox: Kate Howard, Cch: Stuart Halsall

5th Loreto Kirribilli 1 - Bow: Claire Orlov, 2: Katie Siddle, 3: Greta Beale, Str: Eliza Sheridan, Cox: Genevieve Fick, Cch: Bronwen Watson

6th Pymble Ladies 1 - Bow: Catrina Hetherington [LEICH], 2: Kaitlin Honson [LEICH], 3: Penelope Hogg [LEICH], Str: Veronica Dowling [PYMB], Cox: Laura Warden [LEICH], Cch: Libby Phelps

7th Loreto Normanhurst 1 - Bow: Alana Hollestelle, 2: Alexandra Dirkis, 3: Lizzie Coolican, Str: Claire Monaghan, Cox: Katherine Wright, Cch: David Gely

8th MLC School 1 - Bow: Juliette Baloh [MLCSC], 2: Rebecca Venchiarutti [MLCSC], 3: Luisa Regattieri [SWMLC], Str: Chanel Curko [SWMLC], Cox: Camilla Cotes [SWMLC], Cch: Elizabeth Scott

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management