Scroll To Top

History of Tamar Rowing Club


1876-1884 W H Westbrook
1884-1922G T Collins
1922-1923G Crabbe
1923-1926Percy C Weetman
1926-1928J E Heritage
1928-1929G Cragg
1929-1931F H Stephens
1931-1933R M Collins
1933-1935E J Heritage
1935-1937Sen B Sampson DSO
1937-1945 Phil A Frith
1945-1954Frank D Davidson
1954-1976W O Lagh
1976-1985Jack R Routley

1985-1995Allan Cunningham OAM

1995-2000Michael W Goodger
2000-2013James S Guy

2013-2018 Alan Weeding

2018-P Clutterbuck


1877-78H Hall
1878-79H Hall
1879-80No captain appointed
1880-81E H Atkinson
1886-87F C Dean
1887-88J King
1888-89J King
1889-90J King
1890-91J King
1891-92J King
1892-93J King
1893-94C R Bain
1895-96Percy C Weetman
1896-97Percy C Weetman
1897-98Percy C Weetman
1898-99Percy C Weetman
1899-00Percy C Weetman
1900-01W J Hogg
1901-02A E Littler
1902-03A E Littler
1903-04A E Littler
1904-05A E Littler
1905-06A E Littler
1906-07A E Littler
1908-09F H Stephens
1909-10B Sampson
1910-11A G Carter
1911-12A G Carter
1912-13A G Carter
1913-14A G Carter
1914-15Percy C Weetman
1915-16Percy C Weetman
1916-17Percy C Weetman
1917-18Percy C Weetman
1918-19Percy C Weetman
1919-20Percy C Weetman
1920-21Percy C Weetman
1921-22C Munro
1923-24M P Willey
1924-25M P Willey
1925-26H Jack
1926-27M Ford
1927-28W R Young
1929-30K Dallas
1930-31R Bain
1931-32J L Hallam
1932-33S Burguess and H Cox
1933-34C W Barratt
1934-35H Wilkinson
1935-36H Wilkinson and M Ford
1936-37A C Kitto
1937-38A C Kitto
1938-39A C Kitto
1939-40A C Kitto
1940-41A C Kitto
1941-42A C Kitto
1942-43A C Kitto
1943-44A C Kitto
1944-45A C Kitto
1945-46A C Kitto
1946-47Allan Cunningham
1947-48J R Thompson
1948-49J R Thompson
1949-50J R Thompson
1950-51P Suitor
1951-52P Suitor
1952-53M H Plummer
1953-54M H Plummer and N Tidey
1954-55A Campbell
1955-56A Campbell
1956-57A Ford
1957-58R P Wyly
1958-59K Spicer
1959-60K Spicer
1960-61M H Plummer
1961-62P M Lockett
1962-63P M Lockett
1963-64P M Lockett
1964-65Alan K Kitto
1965-66Alan K Kitto
1966-67Alan K Kitto
1967-68Michael W Goodger
1968-69Michael W Goodger
1969-70Michael W Goodger
1970-71Michael W Goodger
1971-72Michael W Goodger
1972-73James S Guy
1973-74James S Guy
1974-75A R Marshall
1975-76J N Brook
1976-77J N Brook
1977-78A J Fletcher
1978-79A J Fletcher
1979-80P Piccolo
1980-81P Piccolo
1981-82H Quigley and M Roach
1982-83C McCormack
1983-84C S Brooks
1984-85Dan Wyly
1985-86M Wilson
1986-87M Wilson
1987-88M Wilson
1988-89Michael W Goodger
1989-90Michael W Goodger
1990-91Glenn Myler
1991-92D A Fowler
1992-93D A Fowler

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management