Scroll To Top
australian rowers profiles and history

S Wendt

Murray Bridge Rowing Club (SA)

1924 – Olympic Games – Men’s Eight reserve

1925 – Interstate Men’s Eight Championship six seat – Fourth

The victorious Murray Bridge crew after winning the Olympic test race in 1924 on the Port River in Adelaide

Standing left to right - Unknown, H E Wynne, J P Marcus, F Willoughby, W Christopher, R H Wallman (Chairman SARA), His Excellency Sir Tom Bridges, E Higgs, H L Binney, C A Jepp, C A M West (Hon Sec SARA), S A Johnson, far right unknown
Crew members are from left to right, A C Tauber, E D Thomas, W E H Jarvis, R A Cummings, F M Cummings, H E Graetz, W M Sladden, A V Scott, W H Pfeiffer, G E Tucker (emergency), Aud Martin

S Wendt was a fireman with the South Australian Railways.

Andrew Guerin
April 2020

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management