Scroll To Top
australian rowers profiles and history

Colin Browne

Yarra Yarra Rowing Club (VIC) then Victoria Rowing Club (VIC)

Colin Browne was the first intercolonial representative to come from Yarra Yarra Rowing Club.

1881 - Upper Yarra Regatta, maiden four, two seat - First

1882 - Melbourne Regatta, maiden eight, seven seat - First

1882 - Melbourne Regatta, senior eight, five seat - First

1882 – Intercolonial Men’s Eight Championship three seat – Second

1884 - Geelong and Barwon Regatta, senior four, two seat - First (Victoria)

Steve Roll and Andrew Guerin (updated with YYRC reference from Jim Skidmore June 2024)
January 2021

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management