Scroll To Top
Australian Rowing History

1982 – Royal Canadian Henley, St Catharines CAN 

Selection issues continued into 1982 with the selection panel recommending against selecting women lightweights, presumably as there was no World Championship. The Council of the Australian Amateur Rowing Council decided to reject this recommendation given the success in this category and the number of athletes competing in that category.

Women’s Lightweight Four - Gold

Bow: Leanne Turner (NSW)
2: Gay Allen (NSW)
3: Barbara Phelan (SA)
Str: Barbara Griffiths (VIC)
Cox: Allison Davidson (VIC)
Cch: Brian Dalton (VIC)

Women’s Lightweight Pair – Silver

Bow: Julie Ellett (ACT)
Str: Kate McLoughlin (ACT)
Cch: David Bagnall (ACT)

Manager: Anne Lelleton (VIC)


Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management