Scroll To Top
Australian Rowing History

Interstate Championship Medallions

Return to Trophies and Medallions home page.

The medallions presented to winners of Interstate Championships

The images of the medals presented below are those created during a redesign of the medals during 2010.

Kenny Memorial Medal for the Men's Eight (King's Cup) and Scull (President's Cup)

This trophy is named in honour of the Late Ted Kenny, who was the most significant Australian rowing administrator of the first half of the twentieth century. He was instrumental in the creation of of what is now Rowing Australia Ltd and then managed that organisation for over 30 years as a volunteer. He was also a sound and revered coach and selector.  A highly respected giant of the sport.

Queen Elizabeth Trophy (the Queen's Cup) for Women's Eight

Nell Slatter Trophy for Women's Scull

Penrith Cup for Men's Lightweight Four

Victoria Cup for Women's Lightweight Quad Scull

Noel F Wilkinson Trophy for Men's Under 21 Eights

Bicentennial Cup for Women's Under 21 Eight

Return to Trophies and Medallions home page.

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management