Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 2012 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


2012 AAGPS Head of the River–
Head of the River

Major Rennie Trophy









1st Shore - Bow: A.R. Purnell, 2: J.A. Riley, 3: M.A. Brinker, 4: L.L.P. Spencer, 5: N.A. Horwitz, 6: J.P.W. Rickard, 7: D.J. McMahon, Str: A.R. Cooke, Cox: A.E.P. Tinworth, Coach: D.T. Jennings

2nd Scots - Bow: A.P. Mann, 2: I.J. Joseph, 3: J.I. Holyman, 4: M.J. Shaw, 5: E.G. Kennedy, 6: W.P. Arkins, 7: A.C. Urquhart, Str: M.G. Boustred, Cox: S.R. Payne, Coaches: R.D. Williams, S. Huxley

3rd Grammar - Bow: C.J. Graf, 2: D.C. Glover, 3: A.L. Mitchell, 4: A.A. Yip, 5: I.A. Matchett, 6: R.G.D. Edwards, 7: L.C. Pullar, Str: L.F.D. Carrier, Cox: C.J.B. Iredale, Coaches: M.J.A. Smith, S. Stewart

3rd Newington - Bow: L.S. Gardner, 2: J.R. Van Der Vegt, 3: P.J. Coyle, 4: S.T. Towers, 5: J.L. Moate, 6: O.E. Pryor Lees, 7: M.W.J. Stanistreet, Str: S.P. Hardy, Cox: A.G. Bagby, Coaches: S. Pennington, S. Evans

5th Kings - Bow: C.H. Mackay, 2: R.B. Black, 3: J.H. Davies, 4: H.G. Randell, 5: H.O. Jones, 6: A.W.C. Baggaley, 7: T.R. Brodie, Str: J.M. Moore, Cox: T.J.B. Hudson, Coaches: T.P. Courtney, E. Yorston

6th St Josephs - Bow: H. R Elliot, 2: E. N Dudlet, 3: C. N Watts, 4: M. K Kidd, 5: N. Hanigan, 6: A. F Rainnie, 7: T. J Murphy, Str: S. W Clarke, Cox: E. C Shaw, Coach: B. Richardson

7th St Ignatius - Bow: A.D. Millar, 2: X.L. May, 3: M.R. Meagher, 4: J.S. Bicknell, 5: J.A. Robertson, 6: J.D. Bird, 7: S.C. Shiell, Str: A.T. Welsby, Cox: J.T. Jones, Coaches: C. Williams, C. Rowe

8th Sydney Boys High - Bow: N. Tang, 2: S. Comninos, 3: A. Purcal, 4: G. De Nigris, 5: D. Andrews, 6: T. Montanaro, 7: M. Jones, Str: B. Wilcox, Cox: D. Tam, Coach: A. Henning

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management