Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 2006 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


2006 AAGPS Head of the River–
First Four

Yaralla Cup









1st The King’s School - Bow: H.C. Moxham, 2: H.F. Williams, 3: W.R.P. Beak, Str: C.O. Bligh, Cox: A.E. Downes, Coach: J. Tyree

2nd St Joseph’s College - Bow: W.D. Lyons, 2: J.E. McMahon, 3: D.L. Armstrong, Str: S.J. McOwan, Cox: P.T. Murphy, Coaches: Br. A. Boyd, J. Bowes

3rd Shore School - Bow: M.W.C. Fairbairn, 2: W.P. Berner, 3: P.M. Graham, Str: H.M. Shepherd, Cox: N.R.H. Hann, Coach: G. Uebergang

4th Sydney Grammar - Bow: D.J. Sykes, 2: T. Cartmill, 3: A.D. Campbell, Str: E. De Carvalho, Cox: F. Cotter, Coach: G. Green

5th St Ignatius' College - Bow: N.J. Harrington, 2: P.R Curtin, 3: P.M. Levins, Str: R.J. Hogan, Cox: T.A. Forrest, Coaches: J. Busteed, Dr. M. McGlynn

6th Newington College - Bow: A.S. Amos, 2: S.D. Rooke, 3: M.J. Chalmers, Str: T.G. Popple, Cox: M.H. White, Coaches: R. Tredinnick, M. Evans

7th The Scots College - Bow: C.G.M. Mapstone, 2: T.S. Gait-Smith, 3: A.G. Kekatos, Str: K.R. Grut, Cox: N.D. Carden-Thomas, Coach: C. Muller

8th Sydney High School - Bow: J. Freiman, 2: W. Zhang, 3: Y.Z. Guo, Str: G. Wang, Cox: J. Banh, Coach: T. Glass

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management