Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 2005 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


2005 AAGPS Head of the River–
Second Four

Allan Callaway Trophy









1st Shore School – Bow: T.J. Fisher, 2: J A. Burns, 3: J.L. Thompson, Str: H.M. Shepherd, Cox: J.G. Robinson, Coach: G.O. Uebergang

2nd St Ignatius’ College – Bow: C.I. Dalton, 2: R.S. Julian, 3: R.J.N. Gall, Str: S.A. Young, Cox: T.A. Forrest, Coach: Matthew Pearce

3rd St Joseph’s College – Bow: J.E. Dorron, 2: J.B. McMahon, 3: C.L. Handford, Str: P.A.L. Hartigan, Cox: A.H. Wright, Coach: Br Anthony Boyd, John Reading

4th King’s School – Bow: L.J. Carter, 2: H.C. Moxham, 3: J.M. Small, Str: O.E. Simpson, Cox: J.D.J. White, Coach: Mr.R. Wickenden, Mr.E. Yorston

5th Sydney High School – Bow: B.J. Angell, 2: C. Shao, 3: J.H.W. Brown, Str: D. Chang, Cox: A. Amin, Coach: T. Glass

6th Scots College – Bow: B. Jones, 2: J. Matthew, 3: B. Ross, Str: R. Doherty, Cox: T. G. Gale, Coach: Alistiar Matthews

7th Newington – Bow: Knight, 2: Mackellar, 3: Douglass, Str: Casey, Cox: Champion

8th Sydney Grammar – Bow: T.K. Napier, 2: T.J. Keeble, 3: P.L. Jenkins, Str: J.A. Nash, Cox: F.B. Cotter, Coach: Mr J.D. Colville, Mr J. Cowley

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management