Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1984 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1984 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


1 ¾ lengths

2 lengths

1st The King’s School – Bow: J. MacKenzie, 2: J. Steeple-Park, 3: M. Williams, 4: W. Day, 5: J. Day, 6: A. Thiel, 7: D. Bellamy, Str: S. McGuiness, Cox: D. Mylner

2nd Shore

3rd Newington

4th Grammar

5th Scots College

6th High

7th Riverview

8th St. Joseph’s

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management