Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1981 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1981 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


1 length

4 lengths

1st The King’s School – Bow: A. Figtree, 2: T. Higgs, 3: R. Groom, 4: N. McKanna, 5: R. Pilcher, 6: H. Nivison, 7: G. Reid, Str: J. Selgl, Cox: L. MacLean

2nd Newington

3rd St. Ignatius’ College

4th St. Joseph’s College

5th Sydney High

6th Scots College

7th Shore

8th Grammar

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management