Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1980 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1980 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


¾ length

¾ length

1st The King’s School – Bow: B. Wearn, 2: J. Sergi, 3: P. Capel, 4: P. MacSmith, 5: A. Pilcher, 6: H. Nivison, 7: R. Goodrich, Str: R. Knight, Cox: L. MacLean, Cch: K. St. Heaps

2nd Newington

3rd Scots College

4th St. Ignatius’ College

5th Shore

6th St. Joseph’s College

7th Grammar

8th High

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management