Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1976 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1976 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


1 ½ lengths

½ length

1st Newington – Bow: R. James, 2: G. Hunt, 3: R. Todd, 4: D. Wiadrowski, 5: C. Ollverira, 6: W. Forrest, 7: P. Glenhill, Str: A. Blessington, Cox: R. Gillett, Cch: Michael D Morgan

2nd St. Ignatius’ College

3rd The King’s School

4th Scots

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management