Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1972 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1972 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 2nd Eight



¼ lengths

1st Newington – Bow: M.S. Bradford, 2: R.C. Whalan, 3: S.S. Smith, 4: R.P. Eu, 5: W.I. Grant, 6: K.B. Haigh, 7: J.M. Johnson, Str: A.D. Goodchild, Cox: I.C. Swane

2nd Sydney Grammar

3rd St Joseph’s College

4th The King’s School

5th Scots College

6th Shore

7th Riverview

8th Sydney High

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management