Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1971 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1971 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 4th Four


2 lengths

1 3/4 lengths

1stShore – Bow: E.S. Dietrich, 2: B.W. Morgan, 3: D.C. Ronald, Str: Mark C. Shrimpton, Cox: P. A. Symons

2nd The King’s School

3rd St. Joseph’s College

4th Sydney Grammar

5th Scots College

6th Sydney High

7th Newington

8th Riverview

The fast time of 5:47.70 was the fastest time for all four oared crews of this day.

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management