Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1970 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1970 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 2nd Eight


1 ¾ lengths

½ length

1st Sydney Grammar – Bow: D. Towend, 2: G. Clubb, 3: W. Brooks, 4: P. Bell, 5: P. Stalley, 6: W. Bailey, 7: J. Levingston, Str: N. Simpson, Cox: M. Clarke, Cch: J. Monks

2nd Shore

3rd Scots College

4th The King’s School

5th Riverview

6th St. Joseph’s College

7th Newington

8th Sydney High

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management