Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1970 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1970 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy



1 ¼ lengths

1st The King’s School – Bow: A. Inglis, 2: N. Dalrymple, 3: D. Roberts, 4: S. Barlow, 5: O. Hall, 6: R. Paver, 7: J. Simmons, Str: N. Gunthorpe, Cox: M. Rowland-Smith, Cch: R.W. Buntine

2nd Shore

2nd St. Joseph’s College

4th Sydney High

5th Scots College

6th Sydney Grammar

7th Riverview

8th Newington

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management