Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1969 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1969 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


¼ length

2 lengths

1st The King’s School – Bow: R.L. Roland-Smith, 2: R.G. Butler, 3: C.L. Cotman, 4: P.J. Skerrett, 5: R.D. Paver, 6: M.H. Lampe, 7: J.S.R. Flelder, Str: W.J. Lloyd-Green, Cox: S.R. Roberts, Cch: R.W. Buntine

2nd Newington

3rd Grammar

4th Scots College

5th Riverview

6th High

7th St. Joseph’s College

8th Shore

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management