Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1950 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1950 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 2nd Four


1 ½ lengths


1st Sydney High – Bow: R. Thurnton, 2: F.B. Williams, 3: J.H. Nicholson, Str: J.M. Magner, Cox: I.J. Little, Cox: Major D. Duffy

2nd St. Joseph’s

3rd Grammar

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management