Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1949 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1949 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 4th Four


1 ½ lengths

½ length

Dead heat

1st           The King’s School – Bow: J. Leighton-Jones, 2: E. Froggart, 3: R. Oldfield, Str: J. Bryant, Cox: F. Lemann

2nd          High

3rd          St. Joseph’s College

3rd          Shore

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management