Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1949 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1949 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


¼ length

½ length

Dead heat

1st Shore – Bow: J. Lloyd. 2: D. Meares, 3: E. Perdriau, 4: D. Lane, 5: P. Codey, 6: J. Lawrence, 7: B. Sundstrun, Str: E. Cowdery, Cox: A. Haydon

2nd High

3rd Newington

3rd The Scots College

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management