Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1946 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1946 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy


½ length

1 ¼ lengths

1st The Scots College – Bow: G.W. Lawrence, 2: L. Morris, 3: D.J. Armstrong, 4: N.E. Blamey, 5: T.S. King, 6: G.R. Dobbie, 7: R.H. Grieve, Str: D.S. Turnbull, Cox: R. Brownlee

2nd The King’s School – Bow: H. Taylor, 2: S. Kennedy, 3: J. Lawson, 4: D.M. Halliday, 5: H.T. Blunt, 6: D.G. Faulkner, 7: A.F. Carr, Str: R.V. Cater, Cox: C.S.T. Carr

3rd St. Joseph’s

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management