Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1940 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1940 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Four

Yaralla Cup

1st Shore – Bow: G.R. Evans, 2: B.H. Gosling, 3: L.D. Heath, Str: J.H. Morgan, Cox: J.D. Hum, Cch: J.B. Burten

2nd Sydney Grammar School – Bow: D.B. McCrede, 2: A.E. Waits, 3: R.G. Davey, Str: L.J. Alexander, Cox: O.C. Brook, Cch: A.T. Stewart

3rd St. Joseph’s College – Bow: G.A. Horton, 2: G.J. Ryan, 3: P.J. Walsh, Str: C.W. Crane, Cox: P.C. Simms, Cch: S.C. Cusack

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management