Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1940 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1940 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Eight

Major Rennie Trophy

1st Sydney Grammar School – Bow: E.C. Marshall, 2: S.H. Prentice, 3: W.A. Tait, 4: J.R. McDonnell, 5: D.A. Smyth, 6: J.H. Sutherland, 7: R.A. Short, Str: A.F. Clarke, Cox: W.W. Hay, Cch: R.B. Ward

2nd Sydney High School – Bow: E. White, 2: N. Rea, 3: K. Davenport, 4: A. Brown, 5: J. Duffy, 6: K. Wieland, 7: F. Smith, Str: K. Longmuir, Cox: A. Vidal, Cch: F.M. Nichols

3rd Shore – Bow: H.W. Couison, 2: D.E. Wood, 3: L.R. Osborne, 4: P.L. Colleit, 5: D.R. Osborne, 6: D.R. Roughton, 7: G.C. Dent, Str: P.N. Shaw, Cox: K.E. Goldring, Cch: L.C. Robson

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management