Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1938 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1938 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Four

Yaralla Cup


¼ length

¼ length

¾ length

1st Sydney High School – Bow: J. McCourt, 2: L. Wieland, 3: W. McMurray, Str: R. Grey, Cox: T. Kelly, Cch: D.J. Duffy

2nd Sydney Church of England Grammar School – Bow: P.G. Willsford, 2: T. Bartley, 3: G.G. Fisher, Str: M.H. Forsyth, Cox: K. Golding, Cch: J.B. Burrell

3rd The Scots College – Bow: K.B. Wolfson, 2: D.L. Whitford, 3: S.P. Longworth, Str: S. Levitus, Cox: J. Bateman, Cch: D.A. Elias

4th St. Ignatius’ College – Bow: J. D’Arcy, 2: J. Charters, 3: D. Meagher, Str: R. Turner, Cox: A. Jones, Cch: N.D. Evans

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management