Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1937 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1937 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Four

Yaralla Cup



2 lengths

3 ft

1st Sydney Church of England Grammar School – Bow: W.A. Starkey, 2: W.W. Woodward, 3: B.P. Jay, Str: G.H. Mackisack, Cox: R.P. Windeyer, Cch: J.B. Burrell

2nd The Scots College – Bow: J.R. Murray, 2: E.C. Leslie, 3: H.A. Bennett, Str: P.H. May, Cox: B.S. Hulbert, Cch: D.A. Elias

3rd St. Joseph’s College – Bow: T. Day, 2: J. McAuley, 3: F. Potter, Str: L. Rowe, Cox: S. Dalton, Cch: F. Cronin

4th Newington College – Bow: A. Kellynack, 2: I.F. Potts, 3: G.R. Howe, Str: W.J. Greig, Cox: C. Miller, Cch: W. Heyde

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management