Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1935 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1935 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 2nd Four


1 ½ lengths

Dead heat

1 length

1st St. Joseph’s College – Bow: J. Cracknell, 2: T.K. Sweeney, 3: L. Reynolds, Str: W. Sullivan, Cox: K. Edwards, Cch: F.M. Cronin

2nd Sydney Church of England Grammar School – Bow: B.E. Swire, 2: N.W. Warren, 3: J.F. Watkin, Str: H.W. Fronk, Cox: C.S. Spain, Cch: E. Mander-Jones

2nd Sydney High School – Bow: L.C. Freeman, 2: M.L. Lewis, 3: J.F. Bush, Str: C.E. Oliver, Cox: N. Gray, Cch: D.J. Duffy

4th The Scots College – Bow: R. Butler, 2: M. Samins, 3: J.R. Donnell, Str: T. H. Whiteman, Cox: P.H. Grade, Cch: L.W.F. Webster, N. Pottle

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management