Scroll To Top
History of AAGPS Head of the River Rowing Regatta

Note: This is an excerpt from another page on this website.
For a more complete history, see the 1932 NSW AAGPS Head of the River.


1932 AAGPS Head of the River–
Senior 1st Four

Yaralla Cup


1 ¼ lengths

½ length

1 length

1st St. Joseph’s College – Bow: A. Frew, 2: V. Page, 3: K. Cowan, Str: R. Seears, Cox: C. Cook, Cch: F.M. Cronin

2nd Sydney Grammar School – Bow: J. Jones, 2: J.F.C. Close, 3: G.C. Sharp, Str: J.H. Watson, Cox: A. Murchison, Cch: C.E. Rich

3rd Sydney Church of England Grammar School – Bow: W.G. Thomas, 2: C.A. Giles, 3: E.F. MacDougall, Str: D.I. Baggett, Cox: R. Croft, Cch: J.B. Burrell

4th Sydney High School – Bow: C.A. Nichol, 2: R.L. McKinnon, 3: D.R. Jackson, Str: R.N. Dinsdale, Cox: N. Dunnett, Cch: W.E. Pivingstone

Sydney High School First Four

Website by Hope Stewart—Website Design & Management